Published Date: 
Thu, 2014-03-06

Contact: Meghan Snyder, (202) 347-9388, [email protected]

Washington, D.C. – Today, The American Conservative Union (ACU) announced Mary Katharine Ham as the 2014 Blogger of the Year at CPAC 2104. Ham is the Editor-At-Large at Hot Air and a contributing editor at Townhall Magazine.

ACU Executive Director Daniel Schneider presented Ham with the award and said, “Every year we give this award to an outstanding conservative voice in the media. Past winners include digital journalists such as Matt Lewis and Katie Pavlich and this year we are happy to announce Hot Air’s Mary Katharine Ham.

"With Southern charm and determination, she went on to tackle the world of journalism, applying her experiences and convictions to her work.Today, we honor her for her hard work and contributions as an outstanding conservative voice in the media. Please join me in congratulating Mary Katharine Ham."

CPAC is taking place March 6-8, 2014 at the Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center, offering three days of blockbuster speeches, policy discussions and networking opportunities – all celebrating the shared principles of smaller government, a strong national defense and traditional American values.

For additional information, download the official CPAC 2014 app by clicking here, on Facebook, or on Twitter at @CPACnews and #CPAC2014.

The American Conservative Union confirmed featured speakers include: Sens. Marco Rubio, Rand Paul, Ted Cruz; Rep. Paul Ryan; Govs. Sarah Palin, Bobby Jindal, Rick Santorum, and Chris Christie; Donald Trump; Dr. Ben Carson

Founded in 1964, the American Conservative Union (ACU) is the oldest and largest grassroots conservative organization in the nation. For 50 years, ACU has served as an umbrella organization harnessing the collective strength of conservative organizations fighting for Americans who are concerned with liberty, personal responsibility, traditional values, and strong national defense. ACU defines conservatism, grows conservatism, and wins for conservatism.

Presenting Sponsors: One America News Network, Tea Party Patriots, Townhall Media/Regnery Publishing, The Washington Times

Associate Sponsors: Koch Industries, Persecuted, The Movie

Supporting Sponsors: Altria, CitizenLink, The Heritage Foundation, How Money Walks, Intercollegiate Studies Institute, Liberty Alliance/Inbox First, The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation, Motion Picture Association of America, National Review, Red Alert Politics, Tea Party News Network

Contributing Sponsors: The Blaze, Citizens United, Leadership Institute, National Draft Ben Carson for President Committee, Red Card Solution

Participating Sponsors: 60 Plus Association, Alliance of European Conservatives and Reformists, Sportsman Channel's Original Series Amazing America with Sarah Palin, America the movie, The American Petroleum Institute, Tradition, Family, Property, Americans for Prosperity, Americans for Tax Reform, Ashbrook Center at Ashland University, BigDawg Music Radio, Christians United for Israel, College Republican National Committee, Competitive Enterprise Institute , Convert! Integrated Marketing, Eagle Forum, Eberle Associates, Inc., Empower Action Group, Fabrizio Lee, Facebook, Freedom Alliance, Gravis Marketing, GW's Graduate School of Political Management, IJ Review, Justice Fellowship, Let Freedom Ring, Policy Issues Institute, 1260 WRC AM - Intelligent Talk Radio, TMA Direct, Turning Point USA, UNFAIR, Young America's Foundation