Quantcast American Conservative Union | More Young Conservative Speakers Announces for CPAC 2013 More Young Conservative Speakers Announces for CPAC 2013 | American Conservative Union

More Young Conservative Speakers Announces for CPAC 2013

March 10, 2013

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The American Conservative Union (ACU) today announced even more conservative leaders who will be featured speakers and emcees and serve in other important roles onstage at CPAC 2013, the 40th annual Conservative Political Action Conference. America’s largest gathering of conservative leaders and activists will be held Thursday, March 14 – Saturday, March 16, 2013.

“As part of our theme this year, we are highlighting a number of young conservative activists and leaders at CPAC,” said ACU Chairman Al Cardenas. “For 40 years CPAC has played a vital role in energizing and educating young leaders and this year in particular we are ensuring they have an opportunity to address our attendees in different capacities.”

Featured activists who will speak at CPAC over the course of the weekend include:

Karl Beckstein, Northeast Regional Vice Chair of College Republican National Committee

Guy Benson, Political Editor, Townhall

Bethany Bowra, Founder, Next Generation of Voters

Charles Blain, who will recite the Pledge of Allegiance

Michael Coger, former Chairman, College Republican Federation of Virginia

Patrick Coyle, Jr., Vice President, Young America’s Foundation

Steven Crowder, Actor, Comedian

The Honorable Jose Felix Diaz, Florida State Representative

The Honorable Elise Hall, Oklahoma State Representative

Jordan Hostetter, who will sing the National Anthem

Amanda House, Network Red, Editor of Events

Sonnie Johnson, Founder, “Did She Say That”/Breitbart News Network

Alex Levin, Treasurer, College Republican National Committee

Dana Loesch, Host, “The Dana Show”

Amy Lutz, Executive Director, Missouri College Republicans

Ryan Lyk, State Chairman, Minnesota Federation of College Republicans

Courtney Mattison, Former Communications Director, Rutland County Republican Party

Alexander McCobin, President, Students for Liberty

Brittney Morrett, Youth Outreach Coordinator, The LIBRE Initiative

Vinciane Ngomsi, Conservative Activist

Katie Pavlich, News Editor, Townhall

Ryan Reynolds, featured emcee

Lisa Stickan, Chairman, Young Republican National Federation

Katie Thompson, Chairman,South Carolina College Republicans

Shoshana Weissman, Founder of Network Red, Deputy Political Director of The Casale Group

CPAC will be held March 14-16, 2013 at the Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center, offering three days of blockbuster speeches, policy discussions and networking opportunities – all celebrating the shared principles of smaller government, a strong national defense and traditional American values. For additional information, visit our website at conservative.org/cpac/, on Facebook at facebook.com/CPACNews, or on Twitter at @CPACnews and #CPAC2013. Media registration (including bloggers) is now open. For those who plan to cover the event, please request credentials at http://cpac2013media.eventbrite.com.

Please note that the schedule has been announced, is updated daily and available on our new CPAC 2013 website under “Program.”

The CPAC 2013 App, produced by The Washington Examiner, can be downloaded from the iTunes App Store and Google Play. To view the HTML5 version, please click here.

Previously announced confirmed featured speakers include: U.S. Senator Kelly Ayotte; U.S. Representative Michele Bachmann; U.S. Senator John Barrasso; former U.S. Representative Ann Marie Beurkle; U.S. Representative Diane Black; U.S. Representative Marsha Blackburn; U.S. Representative Michael Burgess; former Florida Governor Jeb Bush; Producer, Writer and Consultant Pat Caddell; U.S. House Majority Leader Eric Cantor; Director of Pediatric Neurosurgery Dr. Benjamin Carson; U.S. Representative Jason Chaffetz; U.S. Representative Tom Cotton; U.S. Senator Tom Coburn; U.S. Senator Ted Cruz; Virginia Attorney General Ken Cuccinelli; former U.S. Representative Artur Davis; U.S. Representative Sean Duffy and Rachel Campos-Duffy; Heritage Foundation President-Elect Jim DeMint; Heritage Foundation President Dr. Edwin Feulner; ACU Board Member Carly Fiorina; Judicial Watch President Tom Fitton; U.S. Representative Cory Gardner; former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives Newt Gingrich; U.S. Representative Louie Gohmert; Louisiana Governor Bobby Jindal; U.S. Senator Ron Johnson; Producer Mark Joseph; NRA President and ACU Board Member David Keene; U.S. Representative Steve King; Screenwriter Howie Klausner; NRA CEO Wayne LaPierre; U.S. Senator Mike Lee; Mayor of Saratoga Springs; UT Mia Love; former U.S. Representative Connie Mack; U.S. Representative Cathy McMorris Rodgers; U.S. Senate Republican Leader Mitch McConnell; Producer Gerald Molen; U.S. Representative Devin Nunes; U.S. Representative Tom Price; Radio Host and Breitbart TV Editor in Chief Larry O’Connor; former Alaska Governor Sarah Palin; U.S. Senator Rand Paul; U.S. Representative Steve Pearce; Texas Governor Rick Perry; U.S. Representative Mike Pompeo; U.S. Senator Marco Rubio; U.S. Representative Paul Ryan; former U.S. Senator Rick Santorum; U.S. Representative Steve Scalise; Eagle Forum Founder Phyllis Schlafly; U.S. Senator Tim Scott; U.S. Representative Lamar Smith; Director and Writer John Sullivan; U.S. Senator Pat Toomey; Donald Trump; U.S. Representative Ann Wagner; former U.S. Representative Allen West; and Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker.

Founded in 1964, the American Conservative Union (ACU) is the oldest and largest grassroots conservative organization in the nation. For almost fifty years, ACU has served as an umbrella organization harnessing the collective strength of conservative organizations fighting for Americans who are concerned with liberty, personal responsibility, traditional values, and strong national defense. ACU defines conservatism, grows conservatism, and wins for conservatism.


Join ACU

The ACU Blog

ACU Praises FCC Chairman Ajit Pai’s Unwavering Resolve and Congratulates Pai, Fellow Commissioners on Passage of Order to Restore Internet Freedom

 WASHINGTON DC – The American Conservative Union (ACU) applauds Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Chairman Ajit Pai for his decision to end Obama-era regulations imposed on

North Dakota Assembly Resumes After Year Hiatus…With No Real Surprises, One Senator Receiving Award

ALEXANDRIA, VA – The American Conservative Union Foundation (ACUF) has just released its ratings for the 2017 meeting of the North Dakota Legislative Assembly. These

Deficit Hawk Bob Corker? Actually, Not So Much

By: Larry Hart


In his statement today, Senator Bob Corker said this: “My concern about the impact

ACU Condemns Racist and Personal Attacks against FCC Chairman Ajit Pai and his Family

The American Conservative Union stands firmly on the side of FCC Chairman Ajit Pai and condemns the horrific personal and racist attacks leveled at Pai

CPAC 365

Founded in 1964, the American Conservative Union (ACU) is the original conservative organization in the nation. For more than fifty years, ACU has served as an umbrella organization harnessing the collective strength of conservative organizations fighting for Americans who are concerned with liberty, personal responsibility, traditional values, and strong national defense. As America's premier conservative voice, ACU is the leading entity in providing conservative positions on issues to Congress, the Executive Branch, State Legislatures, the media, political candidates, and the public. Read More

Ph: (202) 347-9388 | Fx: (202) 347-9389

Contact Us
Privacy Policy

American Conservative Union. All Rights Reserved.